top of page

mad·​i·​son

This was written exactly a year ago.

I have no idea what it’s about.


Enjoy my art

while I step back behind the twigs

Where I don’t feel anything good


Close your mouth and breathe more

Inhaling strands of brown and tan and white

Marking up your insides with uncertainty


To be high over and over again

Is every minute lost or prolonged

Are we tricking time or wasting it


Did I grow bangs to recede?

Am I walking a full loop around school

Because I turned in the wrong direction

And couldn’t bear to turn around?

Recent Posts

See All

snake

you snake! I meditated, I left the door open My eyes followed your comet as it passed through space Over jagged caverns and inverted chasms Past the chomping teeth of lions and warthogs I trusted you!

reck·​less

Right now I want to be promiscuous - reckless? I want to trust, but also to revel, in its shallowness. I want to make bad decisions, because is there such a thing? To call, to rooftop. To sink my teet

un·​in·​vit·​ed

In another life, we met briefly at a concert. I watched you walk away then returned to my conversation. In another, I saw you on a train. Mischievous blue eyes playing tag until they found a playful c

plantery.jpg

Pursuing radical honesty, is that bad

This is for me. 
But I hope you
like it too. 

bottom of page